A Sense Of Humor Driving has been helping individuals to dismiss tickets and become better drivers since 1992. Our number one goal is to make the course experience "serious fun" for you. We believe that by educating through entertainment, our students are relaxed and retain much more of the information presented in a driver safety course.
Yes! Our course has been approved by both the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation as well as the Texas Education Agency. Our official school number is C2067 and our course is approved as Texas CP814.
The $25.00 course fee is payable by:
Please call as at 817-577-8854 for more details. You can even shoot us a text at 817-812-3512.
To receive approval from the TEA and TDLR, a defensive driving course must be six hours in length. With an online course, the choice of how quickly you get through those six hours is entirely up to you. While some students elect to complete the course in one sitting, most don't have the schedule to allow it. you may also choose to complete the course a little at a time. The course will automatically keep track of your progress, so when you log back into the course, you will be able to pick up right where you left off.
Whether you decide to do it all at once or 10 minutes at a time, just be sure you finish by the date the court gave you!
There are 10 personal identification questions scattered throughout the course. These questions will come from the information given at registration, like your address, drivers license number and license plate. You will have 90 seconds to answer each of these questions, but be careful. Miss three of them and you will be locked out of your course. Then again, if it really is you at the keyboard, there's really nothing to be worried about.
We understand that people already have too many passwords to keep up with for the things they have to do every day. Who has room to stick a temporary one in their head?
To help you avoid having to cram another set of random letters and numbers into your brain, we will send you an email with your password immediately after you complete the registration process. As a backup, you could always give us a call at 817-577-8854 or use our handy password retrieval tool.
While we would certainly hate to see you go, you may receive a full refund for any reason, as long as you request it within 30 days of registering for the course and if the course has not been completed.
The course ends with a 20 question, multiple choice test. TEA and TDLR standards dictate that the passing grade for this exam is 70% or above.
While building our course, we worked very hard to present the information in a way that is easy to understand and retain so that everyone could have a chance of passing on their first try. But if you don't, don't worry. The state also lets everyone take three tries to earn that 70% passing score.
To be in compliance with Texas state law, certificates of course completion must be issued within 21 days of course completion. We think the state has set the bar pretty low for customer service!
Instead, as soon as you are through working on your course, we go to work for you. After you finish your final exam, we begin processing your certificate and preparing it for delivery. In fact, if you complete your course by 3 PM CST any weekday, it will be on its way to you that same day, in the hot little hands of your postman.
If you need your certificate sooner, we have a number of affordable expedited delivery methods, including an instantly printable option, for you to choose from. You can choose one of these at registration or, if the course took you a little longer than you thought it would, after you're done.